Tuesday, January 24, 2012

FOUND by: Margaret Peterson Haddix

I had noticed that everyone at my school was reading this book, so I thought it must be pretty good . . . and boy was it!

Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he’s never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who’s also adopted, begin receiving mysterious letters.
Jonah, Chip and Jonah’s sister, Katherine, are plunged into a mystery that involves the FBI, a vast smuggling operation, an airplane that appeared out of nowhere—and people who seem to appear and disappear at will. The kids discover they are caught in a battle between two opposing forces that want very different things for Jonah and Chip’s lives.

Haddix leaves the end of the book (and each chapter) hanging. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and reading late into the night.

I've been very surprised with her books and how clean they are! Every book I've read by her has left out the swearing and other inappropriate things; unlike most books written today.

After raving about what an amazing series this is, my dad finally decided to read it. He wasn't disappointed! He's in the middle of the series, and can't wait to get his hands on the next book!

I would recommend this book for anyone one between the ages of 9 and 100!

The complete Missing series:

Book 1: Found

Book 2: Sent

Book 3: Sabotaged

Book 4: Torn

No comments:

Post a Comment